Son’s Last Letter To His Mom :'(

Posted: November 10, 2011 by ennu1402 in Inspirational Stories

I went to a party Mom,
I remembered what you said.
U told me not to drink,
Mom,So I drank soda instead.

I really felt proud inside, Mom,
The way you said I would.
I didn’t drink and drive, Mom,
Even though the others said I should.

I know I did the right thing, Mom,
I know you are always right.
Now the party is finally ending, Mom,
As everyone is driving out of sight.

As I got into my car, Mom,
I knew I’d get home in one piece.
Because of the way you raised me,
So responsible and sweet.

I started to drive away, Mom,
But as I pulled out into the road,
The other car didn’t see me, Mom,
And hit me like a load.:(

As I lay there on the pavement, Mom,
I hear the policeman say,
“The other guy is drunk,” Mom,
And now I’m the one who will pay.

I’m lying here dying, Mom….
I wish you’d get here soon.
How could this happen to me, Mom?
My life just burst like a balloon.

There is blood all around me, Mom,
And most of it is mine.
I hear the medic say, Mom,
I’ll die in a short time.

I just wanted to tell you, Mom,
I swear I didn’t drink.
It was the others, Mom.
The others didn’t think.

He was probably at the same party as I.
The only difference is, he drank
And I will die.
Why do people drink, Mom?
It can ruin your whole life.
I’m feeling sharp pains now.
Pains just like a knife.

The guy who hit me is walking, Mom,
And I don’t think it’s fair.
I’m lying here dying
And all he can do is stare.

Tell my brother not to cry, Mom.
Tell Daddy to be brave.
And when I go to heaven, Mom,
Put “GOOD BOY ” on my grave.

Someone should have told him, Mom,
Not to drink and drive.
If only they had told him, Mom,
I would still be alive.

My breath is getting shorter, Mom.
I’m becoming very scared.
Please don’t cry for me, Mom.
When I needed you, you were always there.

I have one last question, Mom.
Before I say good bye.
I didn’t drink and drive,
So why am I the one to die?

After Reading this letter few have quit drinking and many have quit habbit of “DRINK & DRIVE”. Did You read he said “Someone should have told him, Mom”.

Please “SHARE” this wall post if not for that innocent guy who died then at least for that mother who lost her SON.

Comments
  1. OMG R.I.P THE KID I FEEL SO BAD

  2. lonika says:

    Sometime life seems so unfear but believes that God gave us the best

  3. LexiLOVE7740 says:

    why did he have to die? it really isnt fair. stupid drunk. probably wont even remember that he killed a son and made a mother suffer. dont drink and drive, cuz its just stupid, and will only end badly.

  4. gayathri says:

    Touching &heartbreaking…

  5. Luxx44 says:

    Sad story but true to many drink drivers..

  6. Zesh says:

    Its very sad hey! mxim mara ppl dnt think nhe?

  7. Michael says:

    very good but how could he write letter when he was dying?

  8. Mco says:

    I think the important part is the message more than the possibilities of him writing the letter at the dying moments! To all who had suffered this kind of tragedy to their children, do not forget that “God is good” #for He helped you groom and grew your child to be that responsibly! A lot has learn and had been changed by his Death! RIP..

  9. Jenn says:

    Must you be so worried about how he wrote it and not why it was written? That’s the point, get the message out and hopefully at least 1 person will not drink and drive.

  10. alpha says:

    After reading this, I felt the kid could have been better off if he got drunk. So it makes me feel that drink or no drink shit happens, so why bother.

  11. Vish says:

    he he…. Drink or not…. drink and drive or not…. finally everyone will die….! :P

  12. So touching :'( says:

    So touching :'(

  13. hricha says:

    OMG! SO TRUE YET NEGLECTED FACT…..

  14. MichaelEdits says:

    This is how one of my stepfathers died

  15. PKP says:

    It’s a poem people. Written by someone who was feeling something not by the boy in the story. Really? You thought he was laying there writing a letter that rhymes? Geez people. Just appreciate it for what it is and learn what you can from what the writer was expressing.

  16. Not Impressed says:

    WOW! This kid wrote this while he was on the pavement in a pool of his own blood? THAT’S AMAZING!!

    As someone who has lost people I cared about in drunk driving accidents I would appreciate it being clarified that this is a FICTIONAL account and wasn’t actually written by a dying victim of a drunk driving accident.

  17. udin says:

    wow amazing story dying but still able to writing a letter to his mom

  18. khelz says:

    luk at d bryt side, he has a gr8 chance to make heaven unlike d drunk guy…..never d less i rili feel bad, i so wish life cud bleach and gt FAIR

  19. ashma says:

    plz dnt be responsible for the death or any pain who is innocent

  20. Zandie says:

    It just goes to show that when you’re driving a vehicle you’re not driving alone & thus you’ve to keep your eyes peeled for other vehicles as for the young man who died having not drank any alcohol others that drink drink for you too it’s sad but true.

  21. aphie says:

    Lol kids of today

  22. Seeyar says:

    Y did he have to die,reckless driving n drinking killed a innocent boy who loved his mother and obeyed her wishes,he’s one of the bravest guys ever his a hero to me

  23. Sonamkiden says:

    Touchng luv. Dnt mix drink n drive.

  24. Nosiphiwo says:

    Dnt drink and drive

  25. Drink and drive it a bad habit , i pray 4 nigs who drink and drive dat God should them and take control

  26. Gbenga says:

    Rip goodbye

  27. james says:

    @everyone lol

  28. Dis is a very touchin story,regardless of whether d guy wrote it while lying in his own pool of death or not,it serves as a lesson 4 others

  29. SugarKid says:

    its a lesson we all need to learn from….

  30. Gayathri Desai says:

    Very touching and true, many people around the world have to pay with their lives for some one else’s driving when drunk

  31. symon kuluo says:

    we surely shul not drink n drive

  32. nikky says:

    The question I̶̲̥̅̊$ nt whether the boy wrote it or nt. It I̶̲̥̅̊$ just 2 make us realise hw fatal some of our stupid actions get.hw will d other guy feel after killin smone like himself, can he live wif it. Don’t just drink n drive. SIMPLE.

  33. Ifeoluwa Shanks Egbetade says:

    Hmn,ds is pathetic.

  34. Hanson kenyi zuoks says:

    Wow!wat a story?sooo pathetic,feel lyk cryng.lyf is too short 2 step on d wrong path.dis story shud b a lesson 2 al who read it.

  35. Austin says:

    Very touching story

  36. Hanson kenyi zuoks says:

    Wow!wat a story,sooo pathetic,feel lyk cryng. dis shud b a lesson 2 al who read it.d result of doing d wrong thing.

  37. Azeez kunle says:

    Am advising u dronca 2 stop drink in order 2 put embargo in 2 ds caind of situation, pls stop drink

  38. Ayoola says:

    What a pity!

  39. Oroko Ayoola says:

    We can c dat drinking is deadly. I advice d drunker 2guit bcous it has no gain

  40. Amizy says:

    It’s rily awful wat happend 2 him, he shouldn’t hv gone 2 d party in d 1st place only if he knew.

  41. Martins Madubuike says:

    O what a pathetic story.please dnt drink nd drive tnkx.

  42. Adebayo opeyemi says:

    Eya, cryin 4 d innocent boy. Wat a painful story! Can drinks jst stop dis habit & stop sendin pple 2 early grave. I BEGGGGGGG

  43. loveday says:

    IS A PITY BOY.MAY UR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE

  44. Maddy Singh says:

    yy we people are so selfish..yy we are not thinking abt other..BTW blog was inspiring..:)

  45. Ronnie says:

    Very touchin. Am crying…

  46. nedzy says:

    what a pity. drink or not, what wld hapen wld hapen. what a touchin stori. what a pity. do u knw if he wld have bin save if he drank. i wld have swerved d car 2 save ma life cos i knw dat when driving, my life is in ma hands

  47. Ugonna Nwaorgu says:

    We shal al die one day, bt dont b responsible 4 anoda ones’ death…

  48. Jane says:

    Lets try 2 avoid d “Drink n Drive” habit.

  49. can a mother forsake nt to breasdfeed her sucklin baby,like wise d lord never forget u.but u must abide by the word n kip his comandment

  50. Emeka Dike says:

    luv ds

  51. Ife says:

    It’s a pity

  52. Okafor fest says:

    Boy,life is a mystry,RIP.Drinking and driving is a big sin.

Leave a Reply

